Big Sugar – Heated 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

Published on

Heated was the fourth album by Big Sugar originally released on Sept 29th, 1998. The album was certified Platinum in Canada, selling over 100,000 copies. ‘Heated’ features some of the best of Big Sugar’s repertoire including ‘Better Get Used to It, The Scene, Girl Watcher, Turn the Lights on and a cover of BTO’s ‘Let It Ride’

The 25th anniversary edition has been remastered and expanded to include 4 bonus tracks including the lead single/digital track, a cover of the Wings classic ‘Let Me Roll It’, an acoustic version of ‘Better Get Used To It’, ‘Je Suis Cool’ & ‘Alka Lights’ ft.Whitey Don.

The double LP gatefold deluxe edition is pressed on orange and green vinyl with extensive new artwork from the band’s personal archives

Foreword by Warren Haynes of Govt. Mule;

In 1998 when Big Sugar released HEATED, Govt. Mule and Big Sugar had already done several tours together, starting a few years earlier when we each released our debut album. It was an exciting time – seeing both bands grow exponentially, continually adding new influences to the mix – each one rising to the occasion and not wanting to be outdone. Every night we would stand side stage and watch them, they would stand side stage and watch us, and many nights we would wind up on stage playing together either in their set or ours. I recall a lot of lucky audiences being treated to long nights of fresh, loud, unique spontaneous, “hard to categorize” music. It’s always a true test to see how the audience reacts to the new material before they’ve had a chance to digest it and you could feel them connecting to these songs right away. A lot of future Big Sugar concert staples would appear on HEATED which remains one of my faves.
– Warren Haynes

Big Sugar will be touring the 25th Anniversary release of ‘Heated’ across Canada this winter playing the album in its entirety plus many Big Sugar classis.

Confirmed dates on sale now:
December 6 – Montreal – Le Studio (first Big Sugar show in Montreal in 2 decades!)
December 8 – Ottawa – Bronson Hall
December 9 – Toronto – The Phoenix
December 10 – Kitchener – Elements
December 27 – Winnipeg – Burton Cummings Theatre
December 28 – Saskatoon – The Roxy
December 29 – Calgary – The Palace
December 31 – Enoch, Alberta – River Cree Resort and Casino (Greater Edmonton area)

Available on 2 LP/CD and all digital platforms. Produced by Gordie Johnson



Side A:

  1. Where I Stand
  2. Better Get Used To It
  3. The Scene
  4. Cop A Plea

Side B

  1. Girl Watcher
  2. Round & Round
  3. Kickin’ Stones
  4. Hammer In My Hand

Side C

  1. 100 Cigarettes
  2. Turn The Lights On
  3. Let It Ride ft. Warren Haynes
  4. Heart Refuse to Pound (for Patti)

Side D

  1. Better Get Used to It (Acoustic Version)
  2. Je Suis Cool
  3. Alka Lights Whitey Don
  4. Let Me Roll It
  5. Leadbelly


  1. Where I Stand
  2. Better Get Used To It
  3. The Scene
  4. Cop A Plea
  5. Girl Watcher
  6. Round & Round
  7. Kickin’ Stones
  8. Hammer In My Hand
  9. 100 Cigarettes
  10. Turn The Lights On
  11. Let It Ride ft. Warren Haynes
  12. Heart Refuse to Pound (for Patti)
  13. Better Get Used to It (Acoustic Version)
  14. Je Suis Cool
  15. Alka Lights Whitey Don
  16. Let Me Roll It
  17. Leadbelly

Don't Miss